The QUADRIGA Trombone Quartet was founded in 2002 by Carsten Luz, Holger Pfeuffer, Martin Zuckschwerdt and Jan Böhme during their membership in the “Junge Deutsche Philharmonie”. In 2004 the ensemble won second prize at the 4th International Jan-Koetsier-Competition for Brass Chamber Music, where there were contestants from nine countries. In 2006 they received a special award at the International Competition for Brass Instrument Ensembles in Passau.

Since the founding of the ensemble, they have specialized in a variety of musical genres: original sounds from the renaissance and baroque era, compositions from the romantic to the modern era, as well as jazzy rhythms and harmonies out of Brazil and America. In 2009 the group participated in a special project, “To be or not to be”, a music-lyric program organized by the National Theatre Nuremberg as a spectacle. Other highlights were their chamber music debut in the Cologne Philharmonic Hall in 2010 and a concert in spring of 2011 as soloists with the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra directed by Christian Lindberg. Their debut CD "Sein oder nicht sein" (to be or not to be) was released in 2012. On Good Friday 2013, the quartet premiered "Die sieben letzten Worte Jesu am Kreuz" (the last seven words of Jesus on the cross) by Enjott Schneider, during the ARD Live-TV church service. A close artistic colloberation binds the ensemble with the soprano singer Claudia Ehmann. They have been devoting to renaissance and early baroque music in their joint concerts since 2014. Their Cooperation with Enjott Schneider is resumed at 2016. Then the QUADRIGA trombone quartet will premiere together with the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra „Apocalypsis. End of time visions for four trombones and orchestra.“

The four musicians in the quartet are also active members of German professional orchestras, Gürzenich-Orchestra Cologne, the Staatsphilharmonie Nuremberg, and the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra. Enthusiasm, joy of playing, technical virtuosity and a well balanced sound characterize the QUADRIGA Trombone Quartet as a first class ensemble.

Click on a person to get more
information about him...

facebook

Deprecated: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in /kunden/102650_50670/webseiten/_includes/sprachauswahl.php on line 3
english

DAS ENSEMBLE

Das QUADRIGA Posaunenquartett wurde 2002 von Jan Böhme, Carsten Luz, Holger Pfeuffer und Martin Zuckschwerdt während ihrer Zeit bei der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie gegründet. Beim IV. Internationalen Jan-Koetsier-Wettbewerb 2004 für Blechbläserkammermusik setzten sie sich erfolgreich gegen Teilnehmer aus neun Nationen durch und wurden mit dem 2. Preis ausgezeichnet. 2006 folgte die Teilnahme am Internationalen Wettbewerb für Blechbläserensemble in Passau, bei dem das Ensemble einen Sonderpreis erhielt.

Das Repertoire der vier Musiker umfasst Renaissance- und Barockkompositionen, authentisch gespielt auf historischen Instrumenten, Werke von der Romantik bis zur Moderne, aber auch jazzige Rhythmen und Harmonien aus Brasilien und Nordamerika. Als besonderes Projekt präsentierte das Quartett 2009 in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Staatstheater Nürnberg sein musikalisch-literarisches Schauspiel „To be or not to be”. Weitere Höhepunkte waren 2010 das Kammermusikdebüt in der Kölner Philharmonie sowie 2011 ein Konzert mit der Jenaer Philharmonie unter der Leitung von Christian Lindberg. Im Jahr 2012 erschien die CD „Sein oder nicht sein“. 2013 spielte das Quartett anlässlich des ARD Live-Fernsehgottesdienstes am Karfreitag die Uraufführung „Die sieben letzten Worte Jesu am Kreuze“ von Enjott Schneider. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit verbindet sie mit der Sopranistin Claudia Ehmann. Seit 2014 widmen sie sich in gemeinsamen Konzerten der Musik der Renaissance und des Frühbarock. 2016 kommt es zu einer erneuten Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komponisten Enjott Schneider: Zusammen mit der Jenaer Philharmonie wird das eigens für das Quartett komponierte Stück „Apocalypsis. End of time“ uraufgeführt.

Die vier Musiker des QUADRIGA Posaunenquartetts sind in renommierten Orchestern Deutschlands wie dem Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, sowie der Jenaer Philharmonie beschäftigt. Spielfreude, virtuose Perfektion und klangliche Homogenität kennzeichnen das QUADRIGA Posaunenquartett als Blechbläserensemble der Extraklasse.

Klicken Sie auf eine Person um mehr über sie zu erfahren...